the nuts poker league
the biggest brand in pub poker
*
*

The Steam Wagon, Shrewsbury

Venue League Table

Midlands Region » Shropshire & South Cheshire League » Shrewsbury

For Regional Event Information, news and contacts please click here.

Sept-Dec

The Steam Wagon in Shrewsbury has played 15 games this season. At the end of this season (provided the minimum amount of games have been played) the Top 25% of players (up to a maximum of 15) qualify for a National Final qualifier. Please make sure that your name on the league table is correct as you will be asked to prove who you are at our Final events. One letter surnames or just nicknames cannot be verified and you may not be allowed to register.

  Player # Played Ave. Total
1 Darren 'Scowser' FIeld 349978 14 254 3556
2 Gordon 'Fraggle' Rock 669994 14 241 3368
3 Lindsey Rock Current Venue Shark! 674670 12 278 3330
4 Liz Grimes-Williams Previous Season's Winner! 73334450 14 234 3272
5 Mark Jennings 73334443 15 189 2840
6 Alan 'Cowtownboy' Tosh 715155 5 430 2150
7 Peter 'Spartan' Oxley 26025 8 192 1538
8 Paul 'Evo' Evans 691512 6 232 1390
9 Barrie 'Bart' Simpson 730702 8 162 1298
10 Julie 'Ruthless' McIlroy 715162 5 180 902
11 Edward 'Texas Foldem ' Anderson 704790 2 450 900
12 Peter Aves 698883 4 158 630
13 Mark 'Two Skulls' Grimes-Williams 73334451 5 112 558
14 Mark 'The River' Rose 730956 3 164 492

* RSS * Print

To view this season's results for individual events at this venue, please select the event start date below:

Date Time Players Winner
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 20:00 9 Alan 'Cowtownboy' Tosh
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 20:00 12 Lindsey Rock
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 20:00 6 Edward 'Texas Foldem ' Anderson
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 20:00 5 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 20:00 6 Paul 'Evo' Evans
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 20:00 8 Paul 'Evo' Evans
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 20:00 7 Gordon 'Fraggle' Rock
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 20:00 6 Darren 'Scowser' FIeld
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 20:00 8 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 20:00 7 Gordon 'Fraggle' Rock
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 20:00 9 Gordon 'Fraggle' Rock
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 20:00 8 Lindsey Rock
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 20:00 9 Alan 'Cowtownboy' Tosh
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 20:00 7 Mark Jennings
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 20:00 8 Darren 'Scowser' FIeld

May-Aug

The Steam Wagon in Shrewsbury played 17 games this season. At the end of the season (provided a minimum of 10 games have been played) the Top 25% of players (up to a maximum of 15) qualify for an end of season Final. Please make sure that your name on the league table is correct as you will be asked to prove who you are at the Regional and National Events. One letter surnames or just nicknames cannot be verified and you may not be allowed to register.

  Player # Played Ave. Total
1 Liz Grimes-Williams Previous Season's Winner! 73334450 16 313 5000
2 Mark Jennings 73334443 17 277 4706
3 Mark 'The River' Rose 730956 17 217 3694
4 Alan 'Cowtownboy' Tosh 715155 13 266 3462
5 Lindsey Rock 674670 15 228 3422
6 Julie 'Ruthless' McIlroy 715162 11 229 2518
7 Darren 'Scowser' FIeld 349978 9 271 2442
8 Peter 'Spartan' Oxley 26025 13 162 2110
9 Gordon 'Fraggle' Rock 669994 12 161 1928
10 Paul 'Evo' Evans 691512 4 382 1528
11 Barrie 'Bart' Simpson 730702 8 184 1472
12 Graham '4 King' Rock 667763 5 275 1374
13 claire rigby 1019346 9 133 1196
14 Mark 'Two Skulls' Grimes-Williams 73334451 6 189 1134
15 clive edwards 1019345 2 415 830
16 Jody 'Bozzy' Boston 73348229 1 510 510
17 johnathon henbury 1019348 1 290 290

* RSS * Print

To view this season's results for individual events at this venue, please select the event start date below:

Date Time Players Winner
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 20:00 10 Mark Jennings
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 20:00 9 Mark Jennings
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 20:00 12 clive edwards
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 20:00 14 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 20:00 12 Alan 'Cowtownboy' Tosh
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 20:00 13 Paul 'Evo' Evans
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 20:00 10 Mark 'The River' Rose
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 20:00 8 Julie 'Ruthless' McIlroy
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 20:00 10 Julie 'Ruthless' McIlroy
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 20:00 7 Barrie 'Bart' Simpson
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 20:00 8 Alan 'Cowtownboy' Tosh
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 20:00 6 Peter 'Spartan' Oxley
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 20:00 6 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 20:00 7 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 20:00 9 Mark 'The River' Rose
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 20:00 9 Darren 'Scowser' FIeld
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 20:00 9 Lindsey Rock

Jan-Apr

The Steam Wagon in Shrewsbury played 18 games this season. At the end of the season (provided a minimum of 10 games have been played) the Top 25% of players (up to a maximum of 15) qualify for an end of season Final. Please make sure that your name on the league table is correct as you will be asked to prove who you are at the Regional and National Events. One letter surnames or just nicknames cannot be verified and you may not be allowed to register.

  Player # Played Ave. Total
1 Liz Grimes-Williams 73334450 15 314 4706
2 Graham '4 King' Rock 667763 18 249 4476
3 Gordon 'Fraggle' Rock 669994 17 255 4330
4 Lindsey Rock 674670 16 258 4126
5 Barrie 'Bart' Simpson 730702 15 254 3808
6 Mark Jennings 73334443 16 223 3562
7 Paul 'Evo' Evans 691512 15 223 3338
8 Mark 'Two Skulls' Grimes-Williams 73334451 12 225 2694
9 Peter 'Spartan' Oxley 26025 13 202 2622
10 Darren 'Scowser' FIeld 349978 7 310 2168
11 Mark 'The River' Rose 730956 12 179 2150
12 clive edwards 1019345 5 170 852
13 Alan 'Cowtownboy' Tosh 715155 2 249 498
14 Julie 'Ruthless' McIlroy 715162 2 115 230
15 claire rigby 1019346 1 80 80
16 matt bates 1019347 1 80 80
17 Mark '"MINTY"' Quin 674658 1 80 80

* RSS * Print

To view this season's results for individual events at this venue, please select the event start date below:

Date Time Players Winner
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 20:00 8 Lindsey Rock
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 20:00 9 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 20:00 9 Barrie 'Bart' Simpson
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 20:00 8 Lindsey Rock
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 20:00 7 Graham '4 King' Rock
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 20:00 8 Mark Jennings
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 20:00 10 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 20:00 10 Graham '4 King' Rock
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 20:00 7 Graham '4 King' Rock
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 20:00 9 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 20:00 10 Mark 'Two Skulls' Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 20:00 11 Peter 'Spartan' Oxley
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 20:00 11 Mark Jennings
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 20:00 11 Mark 'The River' Rose
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 20:00 9 Liz Grimes-Williams
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 20:00 8 Paul 'Evo' Evans
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 20:00 10 Gordon 'Fraggle' Rock
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 20:00 13 Liz Grimes-Williams

Venue

The Steam Wagon
Mount Plesant Road
Shrewsbury
Shropshire
SY1 3EEP

Upcoming Events:

  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 20:00
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 20:00
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019 at 20:00
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 20:00
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 20:00

Stats

Statistics for The Steam Wagon

Venue Awards

The Venue Shark award is presented to the player who achieves the highest average score in the current season, provided they have played at this venue in at least two thirds of the events in the current season:

Venue Shark: Lindsey Rock


Found an Error?

If your results are wrong or you have any comments about the way your event is run, please let us know.

Privacy & Anonymity

We value all our players and respect your privacy. If you wish to play anonymously and do not wish to have your name appearing on the league tables please let us know; however please remember that if your name does not appear, you will not be eligible to qualify for any regional or national events as we will be unable to confirm your identity.