the nuts poker league
the biggest brand in pub poker


National Finals



A package to Las Vegas to represent Team GB in the World League Poker Championships awaits the winners of all future England/Wales & Scotland National Finals - please read paragraph below

(The Vegas Package Prize has set travel dates. If the National winner for any reason cannot travel on those set dates or will be under 21 years of age at date of travel,  No cash alternative is available)

Future National Dates

Scotland - Saturday 4th April 2020 at Grosvenor casino Edinburgh Maybury

Eng & Wales - Saturday 4th April 2020 at Grosvenor casino Coventry (Sep-Dec 19 season)

Eng & Wales - Saturday 11th July 2020 at Grosvenor casino Coventry (Jan-Apr 20 seaso)

Eng & Wales - Saturday 7th November 2020 at Grosvenor casino Coventry (May-Aug 20 season)

England & Wales National Sat 9th Nov 2019

Congratulations to Amarjit Dhillon on becoming the new England & Wales Champion

226 Players started

Full result to follow

Position Name Prize
1st Amarjit Dhillon £3000 + Package to WLPC in Las Vegas + Nuts UK Final seat
2nd Graham Edwards £2000
3rd Chris Collier £1000
4th Chris Taylor £800
5th Aaron Woods £600
6th Bill Baker £500
7th Nigel Hamer £400
8th Lisa Barnikel £300
9th Richard Steggles £225
10th David Benjafield £175
11th Kevin Garcia £100
12th Joe Wade £100
13th Alan Sutton £100
14th Stewart Churchard £100
15th Bob Harkness £100
16th Dave Newell £100
17th Richard Jones £100
18th Josh Rayworth £100
19th Alex McLaggan £100
20th Mark Bennett £100

Scotland National Final 30th March 2019

Congratulations to Anthony Gilchrist from Edinburgh on becoming the new Scotland Champion

133 Players started

Position Name Region Prize
1st Anthony Gilchrist Edinburgh £920 + Uk Seat + WLPC Package
2nd Gordon Sim Ayrshire £610 + UK Seat + WLPC Package
3rd Rosario Ferrer Edinburgh £400 + Uk Seat
4th Jim Mackenzie Fife £270 + Uk Seat
5th Joseph Boyce Dumfries £210 + Uk Seat
6th Nicole Karoti Edinburgh £150 + Uk seat
7th John Ritchie NE Scotland £120
8th Alan Findlay NE Scotland £90
9th Kevin Grant NE Scotland £80
10th Kris Ireson Edinburgh £80

For the latest news from National Finals like us on Facebook