the nuts poker league
the biggest brand in pub poker
*
*

Canton Liberal Club - 4 entry to non-club members no under 18s - Registration starts 30 minutes prior to listed start time, Canton

Venue League Table

South Wales Region » Cardiff & CF League » Canton

For Regional Event Information, news and contacts please click here.

Sept-Dec

Canton Liberal Club - 4 entry to non-club members no under 18s - Registration starts 30 minutes prior to listed start time in Canton has played 14 games this season. At the end of this season (provided the minimum amount of games have been played) the Top 25% of players (up to a maximum of 15) qualify for a National Final qualifier. Please make sure that your name on the league table is correct as you will be asked to prove who you are at our Final events. One letter surnames or just nicknames cannot be verified and you may not be allowed to register.

  Player # Played Ave. Total
1 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales Current Venue Shark! 680660 13 277 3600
2 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman Previous Season's Winner! 680661 13 266 3464
3 Caroline Holland 680659 12 245 2936
4 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas 360257 11 215 2368
5 Steve thomas 353781 13 166 2160
6 phil jones 1010697 11 168 1852
7 Daniel 'Poker Bratt' Barclay 710750 7 210 1468
8 Richard Taylor 689290 5 262 1308
9 Paul 'Chief' Western 693587 3 239 716
10 Richard Blakeman 680658 2 310 620
11 Richard Gronow 357950 3 148 444
12 Dafydd 'Phoenix' Emery 681478 1 390 390
13 Luke 'Dutch' Hoogstadt 1019231 1 212 212
14 Andrew Simmonds 689335 1 210 210
15 Grant Rogers 1017271 1 192 192
16 Mike 'Honest' Jenkins 680663 1 192 192
17 Tony 'Piston Broke' Lynch 357967 1 156 156
18 Lesley 'River Queen' Simmonds 680676 1 156 156
19 Tracy Jenkins 680666 1 150 150
20 Chloe Watts 1017272 1 120 120

* RSS * Print

To view this season's results for individual events at this venue, please select the event start date below:

Date Time Players Winner
Sunday, September 1, 2019 15:00 7 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas
Sunday, September 8, 2019 15:00 6 Caroline Holland
Sunday, September 15, 2019 15:00 6 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, September 22, 2019 15:00 7 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales
Sunday, October 6, 2019 15:00 7 Paul 'Chief' Western
Sunday, October 13, 2019 15:00 7 Caroline Holland
Sunday, October 20, 2019 15:00 7 Richard Taylor
Sunday, October 27, 2019 15:00 5 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, November 3, 2019 15:00 9 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, November 10, 2019 15:00 6 Steve thomas
Sunday, November 17, 2019 15:00 7 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales
Sunday, November 24, 2019 15:00 10 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales
Sunday, December 1, 2019 15:00 9 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales
Sunday, December 8, 2019 15:00 9 Richard Taylor

May-Aug

Canton Liberal Club - 4 entry to non-club members no under 18s - Registration starts 30 minutes prior to listed start time in Canton played 16 games this season. At the end of the season (provided a minimum of 10 games have been played) the Top 25% of players (up to a maximum of 15) qualify for an end of season Final. Please make sure that your name on the league table is correct as you will be asked to prove who you are at the Regional and National Events. One letter surnames or just nicknames cannot be verified and you may not be allowed to register.

  Player # Played Ave. Total
1 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman 680661 16 286 4576
2 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas 360257 14 302 4224
3 Steve thomas 353781 15 227 3398
4 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales Previous Season's Winner! 680660 16 177 2838
5 Caroline Holland 680659 13 196 2548
6 Daniel 'Poker Bratt' Barclay 710750 12 198 2370
7 phil jones 1010697 11 136 1496
8 Kevin March 1019764 2 374 748
9 Paul 'Chief' Western 693587 3 200 600
10 Mike 'Honest' Jenkins 680663 1 510 510
11 Richard Taylor 689290 2 153 306
12 Richard Gronow 357950 2 149 298
13 Craig Wilson 700575 1 156 156
14 Richard Blakeman 680658 1 138 138
15 craig wilson jnr 1013393 1 120 120
16 thomas wilson 1013401 1 80 80

* RSS * Print

To view this season's results for individual events at this venue, please select the event start date below:

Date Time Players Winner
Sunday, May 5, 2019 15:00 9 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas
Sunday, May 12, 2019 15:00 7 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, May 19, 2019 15:00 5 Steve thomas
Sunday, May 26, 2019 15:00 9 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, June 9, 2019 15:00 5 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, June 16, 2019 15:00 7 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas
Sunday, June 23, 2019 15:00 6 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, June 30, 2019 15:00 6 Steve thomas
Sunday, July 7, 2019 15:00 5 Caroline Holland
Sunday, July 14, 2019 15:00 7 Daniel 'Poker Bratt' Barclay
Sunday, July 21, 2019 15:00 8 Kevin March
Sunday, July 28, 2019 15:00 8 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, August 4, 2019 15:00 8 Mike 'Honest' Jenkins
Sunday, August 11, 2019 15:00 7 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas
Sunday, August 18, 2019 15:00 7 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas
Sunday, August 25, 2019 15:00 7 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas

Jan-Apr

Canton Liberal Club - 4 entry to non-club members no under 18s - Registration starts 30 minutes prior to listed start time in Canton played 16 games this season. At the end of the season (provided a minimum of 10 games have been played) the Top 25% of players (up to a maximum of 15) qualify for an end of season Final. Please make sure that your name on the league table is correct as you will be asked to prove who you are at the Regional and National Events. One letter surnames or just nicknames cannot be verified and you may not be allowed to register.

  Player # Played Ave. Total
1 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales 680660 15 312 4676
2 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman 680661 16 285 4566
3 Caroline Holland 680659 14 313 4384
4 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas 360257 16 259 4136
5 Steve thomas 353781 15 219 3288
6 Richard Taylor 689290 6 507 3042
7 Luke 'Dutch' Hoogstadt 1019231 8 380 3040
8 phil jones 1010697 14 167 2336
9 Richard Blakeman 680658 7 187 1310
10 Daniel 'Poker Bratt' Barclay 710750 9 143 1288
11 Paul 'Chief' Western 693587 8 130 1036
12 Grant Rogers 1017271 6 167 1000
13 Chloe Watts 1017272 6 154 924
14 Craig Wilson 700575 5 179 894
15 Richard Gronow 357950 5 129 646
16 Dave 'Silent ' Hill 73361886 2 240 480
17 Gary Wilson 1017515 2 133 266
18 Tony 'Piston Broke' Lynch 357967 1 184 184
19 Matt Godfrey 711276 1 80 80
20 Frank Wilson 691543 1 80 80
21 Phil Young 1019765 1 80 80

* RSS * Print

To view this season's results for individual events at this venue, please select the event start date below:

Date Time Players Winner
Sunday, January 6, 2019 15:00 12 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales
Sunday, January 13, 2019 15:00 15 Luke 'Dutch' Hoogstadt
Sunday, January 20, 2019 15:00 15 Richard Taylor
Sunday, February 3, 2019 15:00 11 Richard Taylor
Sunday, February 10, 2019 15:00 13 Luke 'Dutch' Hoogstadt
Sunday, February 17, 2019 15:00 10 phil jones
Sunday, February 24, 2019 15:00 8 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales
Sunday, March 3, 2019 15:00 10 Caroline Holland
Sunday, March 10, 2019 15:00 6 Steve thomas
Sunday, March 17, 2019 15:00 8 Aaren 'Hobbity' Thomas
Sunday, March 24, 2019 15:00 8 Caroline Holland
Sunday, March 31, 2019 15:00 6 Steve thomas
Sunday, April 7, 2019 15:00 11 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman
Sunday, April 14, 2019 15:00 11 Wendy 'woo woo' Hales
Sunday, April 21, 2019 15:00 7 Steve thomas
Sunday, April 28, 2019 15:00 7 Kim 'The Banker' Blakeman

Venue

Canton Liberal Club - 4 entry to non-club members no under 18s - Registration starts 30 minutes prior to listed start time
301-303 Cowbridge Road East
Canton
Cardiff
CF5 4JB

Tel: 02920 227725

Upcoming Events:

  • Sunday, December 15, 2019 at 15:00
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 at 15:00
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 15:00
  • Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 15:00
  • Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 15:00

Stats

Statistics for Canton Liberal Club - 4 entry to non-club members no under 18s - Registration starts 30 minutes prior to listed start time

Venue Awards

The Venue Shark award is presented to the player who achieves the highest average score in the current season, provided they have played at this venue in at least two thirds of the events in the current season:

Venue Shark: Wendy 'woo woo' Hales


Found an Error?

If your results are wrong or you have any comments about the way your event is run, please let us know.

Privacy & Anonymity

We value all our players and respect your privacy. If you wish to play anonymously and do not wish to have your name appearing on the league tables please let us know; however please remember that if your name does not appear, you will not be eligible to qualify for any regional or national events as we will be unable to confirm your identity.